our history

Darwin Swimming Club is the oldest established Swimming Club in the Northern Territory. We started swimming in 1960 when Parap Swimming Pool was opened and haven’t looked back since.

Our logo is the water buffalo, a traditional logo for all ‘Darwin’ clubs which has been modified to the smiling buffalo we use today and whilst not easily linked to swimming it has a long heritage in Darwin, Northern Territory.

We cater to a wide variety of swimmers, from kids straight out of learn-to-swim schools, to swimmers competing at national competitions and everything in between. Our club provides a nurturing and supportive coaching environment by focusing on the individual and holistic needs of our swimmers. This includes building their physical, mental and emotional strengths to thrive on the global stage.

Management committee

Our committee consists of the following members.

  • President - Lee-Ann Reader

  • Vice President - Howie Young

  • Treasurer - Tanya Roberts

  • Secretary - Valerie Smith

  • Registrar - Kerrie Seymour

  • General Members - Kathleen Baker-Brown, Emily Brown and Sarah Kiley 

Club constitution

The club's fundamental principles are defined in the Club Constitution.
Click on the button below to get a copy of the document.

Our coaches

Below is our hard working coaching team. They may look like a fun loving bunch, but they are dedicated to their craft and will get the best out of their athletes.

Head Coach

Tim Few is our head coach and leads our coaching team.

Lead Coach

Kerrie Seymour is one of our most experienced coaches on the team. Kerrie is the lead coach for our Silver and Bronze squads.

Assistant Coach

James Smith is part of the Gold Squad and an assistant coach for our Development squad.

Assistant Coach

Taylia Sheridan is an assistant coach for our Gold, Silver and Bronze squads.